FAQs

and a few top tips….

  • Tell your friends about us! The more LiftAngel buddies you acquire, the more Lifts you can share. You can now invite larger groups to join via WhatsApp. Go to Settings - Share with your Friends, and invite your school class group.

  • Messaging - you can message your LiftAngel buddies individually, or send to everyone on the Lift.

  • Make sure your contacts are saved to your phone in the correct format (see FAQS for further details).

  • Switch on your notifications so you don’t miss any updates. We recommend having ALL switched on.

  • Add your car details AND how may seats you have available to your profile. It’s useful information for fellow LiftAngel buddies to know what car you’re in.

  • If you accept a Lift request you can then invite even more friends to join your Lift, filling all available seats in your car. Give it a go.

  • Enjoy claiming back a little bit of time. We don’t do that enough….

How do I get in touch with LiftAngel?

Please contact us at admin@liftangel.com.

I forgot my password.

No problem. Just click on “re-set password” on the login page. LiftAngel will send you a temporary password to regain access to your account. You will need to reset your password to something memorable in Profile.

How do I create a Lift?

By creating a Lift you’re offering out spare seats in your car for your journeys.

From the homescreen, click on “Create”. Give the Lift a name e.g “Saturday morning football run” and enter: 1) the route you are travelling; 2) how many seats you have free; and 3) the date and time of the journey. You can make it a single, return or repeat  journey. You then “send invitation” via email, SMS or Facebook to those contacts who might be interested in the Lift. Once you have chosen your friends press “select” and you will return to the Create page. Click INVITE to send the invitation.

Accepted Lifts will automatically update in your Lifts and calendar.

NB your contacts must be saved in your phone for LiftAngel to find them.

Can I join someone else’s Lift?

Find a Lift gives you the option of finding seats for a journey that you haven’t set up yourself. Think of it as a search function that is limited to your contacts only, which keeps the results more secure.

From the homescreen, click on “Find”. Give the Lift a name e.g “Friday morning drop off” and 1) enter the route you require, 2)how many seats you need 3)the date and time of the journey. You can choose single, return or repeat journeys. You then “send Request” via email, SMS or Facebook.. Choose which friends might be relevant to your request, “select” them, and you will return to the Find page. Click INVITE to send the request.  

Accepted requests will automatically update in your Lifts and calendar.

NB your contacts must be saved in your phone for LiftAngel to find them.

How can I view my upcoming Lifts?

Upcoming Lifts will automatically show on the homescreen. These and any recurrent or future lifts can be viewed under Lifts. You can toggle between your notifications, upcoming lifts and calendar view.

How do I get people to join my Lifts?

Users must have downloaded the app and registered to be able to share any Lifts. You will have received an action within the app to share with your friends, or they can join the community by downloading from the AppStore. You can then invite your friends to any Lifts.

How do I know if I’ve been invited to a Lift?

You will recieve an alert directing you to the app, and a notification with the Lift detail e.g “Summers birthday party on Saturday”, 22nd August, at 11am. You can then accept or decline.

All invitations are stored under Notifcations (within the Lifts feature).

How do I know if someone has requested a Lift?

You will recieve an alert directing you to the app, and a notification with the Lift request e.g “Help required for Friday mornings”, Friday weekly 21st September, 8.30am. You can then accept or decline the request.

All requests are stored under Notfications (within the Lifts feature).

Notifications

You will be alerted to the app for any notifications (Lift invitations or messages), and anything new will be highlighted on the homescreen.  All notifications are stored under Lifts where you can see a list of any requests you have sent, as well as Lifts you have been invited to. You can then accept or decline.

When a Lift has been accepted you will recieve a notification and the Lift is live

Please ensure your notifications are set effectively as a push, sms, email or via Facebook. We recommend ALL are switched on.

How do I make changes to a Lift?

Go to Lifts on the homescreen and click on the Lift that you want to amend. Click the “Edit” button in the top right hand corner, make your changes, and click SAVE. The Lift will automatically update and notify others on the Lift

How do I leave a Lift?

To leave a Lift, go into your Lifts page, click on the relevant Lift, and you will find an Edit button in the top right hand corner. Open Edit and press Delete. The Lift will be removed from your Lifts and a notification that you have left sent to all parties involved in the Lift. If you are the driver, the Lift will be cancelled.

How do I delete a Lift?

To leave a Lift, go into your lifts page, click on the relevant Lift and you will find an edit button in the top right hand corner. Open edit and press delete. The Lift will be removed from your Lifts and a notification that you have left sent to anyone else involved in the Lift. If you are the driver, the Lift will be cancelled.

Can I add adult seats?

Yes, there is an option for a adult seats as well as child seats

Reminders and updates

You will receive a reminder of your next Lift 30 mins before the event. It will also be visible on your homescreen.

How do I send a message?

Messages can be sent by using our inbuilt message system e.g “I’m running 5 minutes late”. You can message fellow LiftAngel buddies from the homescreen or from within the Lift detail where you can message everyone on a Lift.

How do I change my notifications?

You can change how you receive notifications under your Profile. Open Edit and scroll down to select which notifications you want switched on.

How do I my Edit profile?

Go into your profile and click edit in the top right hand corner. We recommend including your car details, so your buddies can recognise your car.

LiftAngel will automatically remember your regular routes, and buddies who your share your journeys with. You’ll find a record of them here.

You can also change your password here.

Why can’t LiftAngel find my contacts?

You must make sure that contacts are inputted in the correct fields and then saved to your phone e.g first name, surname, phone number, email address, save as contact.

Respecting our Community

Security

LiftAngel requires users to verify their account before it can be used.

This application is only accessible to people who know one another (invites through phone contacts and email), keeping our community safe.

If you notice anything unusual with your account, please report it immediately to admin@liftangel.com

Ensuring car safety

It is each driver and passengers responsibility to ensure they comply with all legal requirements, such as insurance, road tax, and MOT. These are laid out in our terms and conditions, and by registering to the app you are agreeing to these terms. Please see T&Cs.

If you have any suspicions then you should not not engage in Lifts and report to admin@liftangel.com.

What happens if I’ve been invited to a Lift by someone I don’t know?

LiftAngel is designed for people who know each other and you can only invite people through your phone contacts. If you think there is suspicious activity in your account you should report it to admin@liftangel.com.

What operating systems does LiftAngel work on?

At present LiftAngel is only operating on iPhone.

What does LiftAngel do with my data?

LiftAngel is fully GDPR compliant and uses your data for the sole purpose of the app. This can be read in full under the Privacy Policy laid out in the About Us section.

T&C and Privacy Policy

Our T&Cs and privacy policy are laid out within the About Us section.

How do I leave LiftAngel

We are sad to see you go……..Log out of your account, after a certain period your account will automatically be deleted.